4322 N Argonne Rd, Spokane, WA 99212 foundation@scld.org 509.893.8200

Who We Are

The Library Foundation of Spokane County is overseen by a volunteer board of directors who are committed to helping enrich the programs, services, and technology of Spokane County Library District. 

The Library Foundation of Spokane County is the official gift receiving agent for the Spokane County Library District. It is recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation.

Our Mission

The Library Foundation of Spokane County supports the library with major emphasis on programming and services that promote literacy and education, access to technology, cultural and recreational opportunities, collection development, and small business resiliency.

Where We Provide Funding 

The Library Foundation provides funding to the 10 libraries that make up the Spokane County Library District. This includes libraries in or near the following communities and unincorporated areas of Spokane County: Airway Heights, Cheney, Deer Park, Fairfield, Medical Lake, Millwood, Moran Prairie, North Spokane, Otis Orchards, and Spokane Valley. 

Board of Directors

Lori Bucher, President
Senior Business Consultant for Performance Management and Business Transformation, NICE Ltd.

James Zahand, Vice President
Retired, Community Volunteer

Lisha Johnson, Treasurer
Vice President, Treasury Management and Branch Regional Sales Manager, Wheatland Bank

Indy Dehal, Board member
Principal Architect, ALSC Architects

Tom Lembeck, Board member
E-Services Representative and Mentor, Numerica Credit Union

Emily Moser, Board member
Philanthropy Officer, Providence Health Care Foundation

Margot Petersen, Board member
Customer and Agent Care Director, Liberty Mutual Insurance

Mary Sherrill, Board member
Head of Quality Assurance-Global Shared Services for Liberty Specialty Markets,
Liberty Mutual Insurance

How to Donate to Our Mission

You can donate by credit or debit card today.

Or learn about other ways to give.